Kat Von D Pastel Goth | Looks

My first look using the Kat Von D Pastel Goth palette is complete, and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. Although not day time appropriate, I still had a lot of fun creating this& I have plenty more to come.

If you’d like to know how I got this look, please, read on!


To start I primed my eyes with the holy grail of holy grails, Urban Decay eyeshadow primer and set it with a powder close to my skin colour.

Next is when the real fun began. Taking Pastel Goth, I picked up gloom on a real technique shadow brush and ran it through my crease. Once it was built up to a shade I was happy with, I cleaned up the lid with concealer.

Then I took star on the same brush (clean one) and put that on the outer v and dragged it up into the crease, blending it together with the previous shade.

Taking the Naked 3, I used the shade buzz right on the centre of the lid and used skull from the KVD palette right under my brow bone.

I used Soap and Glorys Cat liner to make a small wing and applied a bit of mascara.

For my brows, I took the shades meow and dope from the KVD palette and basically just built them on top of each other until I was happy with the result.


For the rest of my face, I applied a small amount of foundation & then contoured softly with dope before adding some bronzer to tone down the purple.

I used quite a hefty amount of Sleek highlighter because I really like to glow and then I finished with a Matte Candy liquid lipstick in Tease.

And that is it! The finished look. I really hope you enjoyed and if you did, please, hit that follow button so you never miss a post! Also, check out my instagram giveaway! My username is misschloetoni x

Leave a Reply

