Matt Candy Liquid Lipstick | Review + Giveaway!

Phew, I am so glad to finally have this review up! If you don’t follow me on Instagram (you totally should btw) then you wouldn’t know how much I’ve been raving about these products for the last day or so.

I loved these products so much that I’m even doing a giveaway, but more on that later.

The products I’m reviewing today are the Matt Candy Liquid Lipsticks made by hair extensions company Hairspray. This company has quite a few own brand beauty items such as nails & makeup brushes. But I believe it’s the lipsticks that really make them stand out from the crowd.

 

IMG_0725
Instagram @misschloetoni

 

The packaging on these lipsticks is extremely simple; a clear bottle, name sticker and lip stained metallic pink lids. The box that the lipsticks come in are also extremely simple but are so bloody cute. Again, it’s pink with darker pink stripes running down with the name, shade & same lips logo on the front.

IMG_0723[1]
Matte Candy Packaging
Like I said, super cute. Now on to the actual product. These lipsticks come in a ton of shades, but I chose to pick outside my comfort zone & pick shades that I wouldn’t normally wear on a daily basis. Therefore, I settled on Joy, Tease, Champagne and Kiss. The formula of these is amazing. I was quite worried like I said above, about using these. I thought they may be too drying, or that they would be too sticky.

But I was pleasantly surprised with the consistency of the product, the vibrancy and the fact that they dried nicely but didn’t dry out my lips any more than a more expensive liquid lipstick, which for me is important.

 

IMG_0762[1]
Champagne, Kiss, Joy, Tease
Overall, I was so, so happy with these liquid lipsticks. I couldn’t have asked for more and I would highly recommend buying, and if you are interested you can buy here. I even loved them so much, that I decided to do a giveaway! I will be giving away four of these liquid lipsticks, shades picked out by the winner themselves as well as a few other goodies. If you are interested, head over to my Instagram where you’ll find all the info you need (it’s open international & you need to be following my blog, just a hint)

I hope you liked the review, I hope you enter the giveaway and I hope you hit that follow button or sign up by email so you never miss a post! Xx

IMG_0759[1]

 

 

6 thoughts on “Matt Candy Liquid Lipstick | Review + Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

