Primark PS Skin Care | First Impressions

Today I will be speaking about something that I’ve been quite curious about for a while now and that’s Primark’s skin care range. I have very sensitive skin when it comes to skin care and although I love finding cheap makeup brands, I can never be togo sure when it comes to skin care.

In saying that, Primark had to have the cutest packaging on their products (I’m a sucker for cute packaging) so of course, I had to pick it up. And although my skin may resemble something similar to a tomato in a few days, I will be trying them out, because, well I must like the pain of inflamed skin. Jokes, kind of.

So the first product I picked up was the Face The Day moisturizer. It says that it’s oil free, has cucumber and witch hazel & is suitable for normal/combination skin types. I have tried this out, and although it left my face feeling super smooth and not at all oily, it is very scented which sometimes irritates my skin, but the scent is gorgeous so I’m not complaining too much. Also, can we all please appreciate how summery this packaging looks?

knkjkl

Next, I picked up the Love To Glow face mask. I am not one to judge at all when it comes to cheaper products- most of holy grails are from the drugstore, but as soon as I took the tub out of the box I knew we weren’t going to get along well. Even my mom said I was going to break out badly. Something about the colour unsettled me, or maybe it was something else about the product but I just felt really nervous putting it on my face.

Again, it smells amazing, but I don’t know how well it will go down with my skin. Honestly, I was really surprised at how nice my skin felt afterward. It was very nice and I’m excited to use it again.

nblk km

I also picked up the Lovely and Bubbly foaming facial wash. I’ve used this twice now and I already know I will not be able to use it,unfortunately. It has really irritated my skin, which is a shame because it is actually a good face wash. It does a great job at taking off your makeup, especially when paired with the next product I’ll be speaking about.

This face wash is very strong in scent, even more than the rest and I really think that is probably why my skin has reacted so bad. So, if you do have a problem with scented products I’d stay away from this but if not, I’d go for it because it is nice despite the burning face and all.

mklbj

The last product I will be speaking about and my personal favourite, the Easy On The Eyes makeup remover. I love, absolutely love finding an inexpensive makeup remover that is good. And I’ve only used this twice and I can already tell I will be repurchasing.

I was astonished at how well it broke down my eye makeup. It was fab, really. It is very oily compared to some other eye makeup removers, but just give your eyes a quick pat with a paper towel and you’re fine. Out of all the products, I would recommend this the most, but I will be doing a full review on everything (except the facial wash) in a few weeks after I have properly tested the products.

Thank you so much for reading, please, leave me know if you have ever tried Primark skin care, and if so, what is your favourite product from the link? All of the products mentioned can be found on Primark’s website, be sure to check it out if you are interested. All social media links can be found on my blog, and please follow my blog if you enjoyed!

One thought on “Primark PS Skin Care | First Impressions

Leave a Reply

